Go Back   Muse Messageboard > Muse Incl. Off Topic > Kit & Tab

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average.
Old 20-07-2012, 10:11 AM   #61
sergeykarakich
Member
 
sergeykarakich's Avatar
 
Join Date: 08 April 2012
Location: Russia
Someone tried to use the Clavia Nord Modular G2? I want to hear how it sounds!
sergeykarakich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-07-2012, 02:10 PM   #62
sergeykarakich
Member
 
sergeykarakich's Avatar
 
Join Date: 08 April 2012
Location: Russia
And what do you think about the Eventide PitchFactor Stompbox? I think it can be used for MOTP...

$500
Features:
10 of Eventide’s signature stereo or mono pitch+delay effects:
Diatonic
PitchFlex™
Quadravox™
Octaver™
HarModulator™
Crystals™
MicroPitch
HarPeggiator™
H910 / H949
Synthonizer™

Up to 4 voices of diatonic pitch shifting and up to 1.5 seconds of stereo delay
Studio quality sound
Guitar or bass compatible
Built-in Tuner
Software upgradeable via USB 2.0
MIDI control via USB or MIDI in, out/thru
Instant program change
Real-time control with 10 knobs, MIDI, or expression pedal
Tap tempo and MIDI clock sync
100 factory presets, unlimited through MIDI
True analog bypass
Rugged cast metal construction
Reliable metal footswitches for instant preset access
Mono or stereo operation
Guitar or line level inputs and outputs

Can I use this to make the MOTP effect? Buy it just for this? These characteristics of professional rack pitch shifter

Last edited by sergeykarakich; 21-07-2012 at 02:32 PM.
sergeykarakich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2012, 04:13 PM   #63
falsettobells
Member
 
Join Date: 27 March 2011
Location: Planet Earth
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom! View Post
Use Reaper. I must have recommended Reaper about a million times on this board now.
can you tell me how you got the effect with reaper?
I've a pod hd500 and it has midi.I can't use cubase 5 or 6 because i've a laggy laptop for now.it can only run cubase 4 but it it would be better if its possible to get it through reaper
falsettobells is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2012, 04:37 PM   #64
cheddatom
Member
 
cheddatom's Avatar
 
Join Date: 05 June 2003
you can use reaper to control MIDI instruments, so you could use it to control your amp. If you already have a MIDI file loaded in Cubase 4, export it and import that to Reaper
cheddatom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2012, 06:24 PM   #65
Tom!
72.8% water
 
Tom!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: 15 October 2006
Location: Lincoln, UK
Age: 27
Send a message via MSN to Tom!
Facebook icon Twitter icon Xbox Live icon SoundCloud icon
Yeah what Chedda said, just insert the midi commands into reaper and then send them to your device.
__________________
04/11/2009 - Sheffield Arena
04/09/2010 - Manchester CCC
26/08/2011 - Leeds Festival
01/11/2012 - MEN Arena
01/06/2013 - Etihad Statidum

Quote:
Originally Posted by james90 View Post
Just was playing that guitar, and i think a pickup change is in order. you know something's wrong when a guitar makes an OR120 sound as thin as green screen kid looks...
Tom! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2012, 07:19 PM   #66
falsettobells
Member
 
Join Date: 27 March 2011
Location: Planet Earth
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom! View Post
Yeah what Chedda said, just insert the midi commands into reaper and then send them to your device.
I've a cubase 6 file for the pod that i got from a guy and it wont run on cubase 4 so i don't know how it would be possible then unless i make the midi track in cubase 4 which i'm not that clear how to make

Last edited by falsettobells; 08-08-2012 at 07:27 PM.
falsettobells is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2012, 07:33 PM   #67
Tom!
72.8% water
 
Tom!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: 15 October 2006
Location: Lincoln, UK
Age: 27
Send a message via MSN to Tom!
Facebook icon Twitter icon Xbox Live icon SoundCloud icon
Enter it manually into Reaper using the midi editor, the pattern for the octaves is in this thread somewhere.
__________________
04/11/2009 - Sheffield Arena
04/09/2010 - Manchester CCC
26/08/2011 - Leeds Festival
01/11/2012 - MEN Arena
01/06/2013 - Etihad Statidum

Quote:
Originally Posted by james90 View Post
Just was playing that guitar, and i think a pickup change is in order. you know something's wrong when a guitar makes an OR120 sound as thin as green screen kid looks...
Tom! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2012, 07:35 PM   #68
falsettobells
Member
 
Join Date: 27 March 2011
Location: Planet Earth
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mobius View Post
I've just pm'd you a link to my MIDI file. You'll need to drag the file into a new track and it shall automatically stick it in a MIDI track for you in reaper.
Is it possible you can send the reaper file to me? and also explain how to get it working
falsettobells is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2012, 07:37 PM   #69
Tom!
72.8% water
 
Tom!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: 15 October 2006
Location: Lincoln, UK
Age: 27
Send a message via MSN to Tom!
Facebook icon Twitter icon Xbox Live icon SoundCloud icon
No sorry, I don't actually know where it is as I generally use Guitar Rig for MOTP these days. It's not that hard to figure out with a bit of searching. As long as you have a little knowledge of midi and the cc's you need to be changing you should be fine. Also mine was setup to control a Behringer Virtualizer Pro so the cc's I used probably wont work with the pod.
__________________
04/11/2009 - Sheffield Arena
04/09/2010 - Manchester CCC
26/08/2011 - Leeds Festival
01/11/2012 - MEN Arena
01/06/2013 - Etihad Statidum

Quote:
Originally Posted by james90 View Post
Just was playing that guitar, and i think a pickup change is in order. you know something's wrong when a guitar makes an OR120 sound as thin as green screen kid looks...
Tom! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2012, 07:39 PM   #70
falsettobells
Member
 
Join Date: 27 March 2011
Location: Planet Earth
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom! View Post
Yeah what Chedda said, just insert the midi commands into reaper and then send them to your device.
Are you talking about this


Hey guys,

so I set up my own octave-sequencer thingie on my digitech RP355 the following way:

-1,0,+1,0,+1,0,-1,0,+1,0,+1,0,-1,0,+1,0

(0 stands for whammy off position)

but every fourth bar on this song (except for the intro) goes a little bit different and I just can't figure it out. I've been looking around on google for quite a while but nothing useful. can anyone help?

Edit:

Alright guys, I just found it on muselive. If anyone is interested, the fourth bar goes like this:

+1,0,-1,0,+1,0,-1,0,-1,0,+1,0,-1,0,+1,0



Can you explain in detail how to enter all of this.I'm new when it comes to DAW softwares
falsettobells is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2012, 07:41 PM   #71
james90
boring_moderator
 
james90's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11 March 2005
Location: Long Island, NY
Age: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom! View Post
Enter it manually into Reaper using the midi editor, the pattern for the octaves is in this thread somewhere.
the ones aorfix gave me (which i posted in this thread) didn't actually work properly. the only way I actually got it working properly was getting the MIDI file off someone....which wouldn't sync with the song for some reason, then I gave up.

the whammy functions are supposedly

off down off up off up off down off up off up off down off up

then there are two variations

off up off down off up off down off down off up off down off up

and

off up off down off up off up off down off up off down off up


so all that really needs to be done is find what numbers are needed for that on the whammy (it should be something like 3, 4, 20, and 21) and put that in the MIDI editor
__________________
6 August 2007 - Madison Square Garden
5 March 2010 - Madison Square Garden
23 October 2010 - Nassau Coliseum
15 April 2013 - Madison Square Garden
16 April 2013 - Madison Square Garden
25 May 2013 - Emirates Stadium
26 May 2013 - Emirates Stadium
8 May 2015 - Webster Hall
27 January 2016 - Barclays Center
29 January 2016 - Prudential Center
22 July 2017 - Jones Beach
24 July 2017 - Central Park
james90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2012, 07:43 PM   #72
Tom!
72.8% water
 
Tom!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: 15 October 2006
Location: Lincoln, UK
Age: 27
Send a message via MSN to Tom!
Facebook icon Twitter icon Xbox Live icon SoundCloud icon
Quote:
Originally Posted by hamza View Post
Are you talking about this


Hey guys,

so I set up my own octave-sequencer thingie on my digitech RP355 the following way:

-1,0,+1,0,+1,0,-1,0,+1,0,+1,0,-1,0,+1,0

(0 stands for whammy off position)

but every fourth bar on this song (except for the intro) goes a little bit different and I just can't figure it out. I've been looking around on google for quite a while but nothing useful. can anyone help?

Edit:

Alright guys, I just found it on muselive. If anyone is interested, the fourth bar goes like this:

+1,0,-1,0,+1,0,-1,0,-1,0,+1,0,-1,0,+1,0



Can you explain in detail how to enter all of this.I'm new when it comes to DAW softwares
That's the correct pattern. I have no experience with a pod so you need to find out what cc you need to be changing to control the pitch shifter and what values you need to be sending. Just read some tutorials on Reaper regarding midi and you should be fine. I'm not going to spoon feed you it as I managed to figure it out for myself and so should you.
__________________
04/11/2009 - Sheffield Arena
04/09/2010 - Manchester CCC
26/08/2011 - Leeds Festival
01/11/2012 - MEN Arena
01/06/2013 - Etihad Statidum

Quote:
Originally Posted by james90 View Post
Just was playing that guitar, and i think a pickup change is in order. you know something's wrong when a guitar makes an OR120 sound as thin as green screen kid looks...
Tom! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2012, 07:44 PM   #73
falsettobells
Member
 
Join Date: 27 March 2011
Location: Planet Earth
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom! View Post
No sorry, I don't actually know where it is as I generally use Guitar Rig for MOTP these days. It's not that hard to figure out with a bit of searching. As long as you have a little knowledge of midi and the cc's you need to be changing you should be fine. Also mine was setup to control a Behringer Virtualizer Pro so the cc's I used probably wont work with the pod.
Can you give me the guitar rig preset?
falsettobells is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2012, 07:45 PM   #74
falsettobells
Member
 
Join Date: 27 March 2011
Location: Planet Earth
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom! View Post
That's the correct pattern. I have no experience with a pod so you need to find out what cc you need to be changing to control the pitch shifter and what values you need to be sending. Just read some tutorials on Reaper regarding midi and you should be fine. I'm not going to spoon feed you it as I managed to figure it out for myself and so should you.
ok i think i'm now starting to understand a bit more so there would be numbers for octave up and octave down in the form of cc messages right?
falsettobells is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2012, 07:46 PM   #75
Tom!
72.8% water
 
Tom!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: 15 October 2006
Location: Lincoln, UK
Age: 27
Send a message via MSN to Tom!
Facebook icon Twitter icon Xbox Live icon SoundCloud icon
Quote:
Originally Posted by hamza View Post
Can you give me the guitar rig preset?
__________________
04/11/2009 - Sheffield Arena
04/09/2010 - Manchester CCC
26/08/2011 - Leeds Festival
01/11/2012 - MEN Arena
01/06/2013 - Etihad Statidum

Quote:
Originally Posted by james90 View Post
Just was playing that guitar, and i think a pickup change is in order. you know something's wrong when a guitar makes an OR120 sound as thin as green screen kid looks...
Tom! is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Follow the Muse Messageboard on Twitter!
'Pornogenic' - this refers to pics of Muse (and their crotch regions)